Christina Stead Prize for Fiction

Lovesong by Alex Miller 

Douglas Stewart Prize for Non-Fiction                  
Malcolm Fraser: The Political Memoirs by Malcolm Fraser & Margaret Simons   

Kenneth Slessor Prize for Poetry

Pirate Rain by Jennifer Maiden

Ethel Turner Prize for Young People’s Literature

Graffiti Moon by Cath Crowley                                                                                      

Patricia Wrightson Prize for Children’s Literature

My Australian Story: The Hunt for Ned Kelly  by Sophie Masson                            

Script Writing Award

Offspring by Debra Oswald

Play Award

Do Not Go Gentle… by Patricia Cornelius

NSW Premier’s Translation Prize & PEN Medallion

Ian Johnston

Community Relations Commission Award

The English Class by Ouyang Yu

UTS Glenda Adams Award for New Writing

Traitor by Stephen Daisley 

Book of the Year

Malcolm Fraser: The Political Memoirs by Malcolm Fraser & Margaret Simons 

Special Award

Libby Gleeson

People’s Choice Award

Lovesong by Alex Miller

This entry was posted in Australian Authors, Awards & Prize Lists, New Arrivals, Non Fiction, Recommended Reading and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.