2015 Prime Minister’s Literary Award Winners

The Prime Minister, the Hon Malcolm Turnbull MP, and the Minister for the Arts, Senator the Hon Mitch Fifield have announced the winners of the 2015 Prime Minister’s Literary Awards on Monday 14 December. winners 2015Fiction
The golden age – Joan London

Poems 1957-2013 – Geoffrey Lehmann

Prize for Australian History – Joint Winners
Charles Bean – Ross Coulthart
The spy catchers. Volume 1 : the official history of ASIO, 1949-1963 – David Horner

Non Fiction – Joint Winners
John Olsen: An Artist’s Life – Darleen Bungey
Wild Bleak Bohemia: Marcus Clarke, Adam Lindsay Gordon and Henry Kendall – a documentary
– Michael Wilding

Young Adult Fiction
The protected – Claire Zorn

Children’s Fiction
One minute’s silence – David Metzenthen