2017 NSW Premier’s Literary Awards Winners

Eventually we now have the winners for NSW Premier’s Literary Awards.



Christina Stead Prize for Fiction

The museum of modern love by Heather Rose

UTS Glenda Adams Award for New Writing

Letter to Pessoa by Michelle Cahill

Douglas Stewart Prize for Non-Fiction

Our man elsewhere: in search of Alan Moorehead by Thornton McCamish

Kenneth Slessor Prize for Poetry

Ghostspeaking by Peter Boyle

Ethel Turner Prize for Young People’s Literature

One thousand hills by james Roy and Noel Zihabamwe

Patricia Wrightson Prize for Children’s Literature

Iris and the tiger by Leanne Hall

Nick Enright Prize for Playwriting

The Drover’s wife by Leah Purcell

Betty Roland Prize for Scriptwriting

The code, series 2 episode 4 by Shelley Birse

Multicultural NSW Award

The hate race by Maxine beneba Clarke

NSW Premier’s Translation Prize

Royall Tyler

Multicultural NSW Early Career Translator Prize

Jan Owen

Book of the Year Award

The Drover’s wife by Leah Purcell

People’s Choice Award

Vancouver #3 in the series Wisdom tree by Nick Earls