Miles Franklin Literary Award – the longlist 2015


The long waited Miles Franklin Literary Award longlist has been announced. This year women writers make the majority of the list.

In Certain Circles by Elizabeth Harrower

Golden Boys by Sonya Hartnett

The Eye of the Sheep by Sofie Laguna

The Golden Age by Joan London

The Lost Child by Suzanne McCourt

Here Come the Dogs by Omar Musa

When the Night Comes by Favel Parrett

After Darkness by Christine Piper

Tree Palace by  Craig Sherborne

Nest by Inga Simpson