The 2010 Ned Kelly Awards : Winners and Shortlists

Since 2000, the Ned Kelly Awards recognize best crime writers, on both fiction and non fiction genres, in Australia. The 2010 awards have been announced just last month. Here is the shortlists and the winners.

True Crime

Peter Doyle, Crooks Like Us, Historic Houses Trust

Kathy Marks, Pitcairn: Paradise Lost, Harper Collins (WINNER)

Robert  M.Kaplan, Medical Murder, Allen & Unwin 

Best First Fiction

Andrew Croome, Document Z, Allen & Unwin

Mark Dapin, King of the Cross, Macmillan   (WINNER)

Robin Adair, Death and the Running Patterer, Penguin  

Best Fiction

Lenny Bartulin, The Black Russian, Scribe Publications

Michael Robotham, Bleed For Me, Hatchette

Garry Disher, Wyatt, Text  (WINNER

SD Harvey Short Story

Lucy Sussex, The Fountain of Justice

Zane Lovitt, Leaving the Fountainhead   (WINNER)

Robert Goodman, The Travertine Fountain 

Lifetime Achievement Award

Peter Doyle