The Miles Franklin Literary Award 2011 Longlist

┬áThe Miles Franklin Literary Award, Australia’s first and most prestigious literary award, has released the nine novels selected for the 2011 Longlist:

Rocks in the Belly – Jon Bauer
The Good Daughter – Honey Brown
The Mary Smokes Boys – Patrick Holland
The Piper’s Son – Melina Marchetta
When Colts Ran – Roger McDonald
Time’s Long Ruin – Stephen Orr
That Deadman Dance – Kim Scott
The Legacy – Kirsten Tranter
Bereft – Chris Womersley

All titles are held by the Library and can be reserved by clicking on the title link above. For further information on the Miles Franklin Literary Award including past winners, click here.