The Women’s Prize for Fiction Longlist 2013

The Women’s Prize for fiction, previously known as the Orange Prize, has announced the twenty titles on its longlist for 2013.

The Women’s Prize for fiction is awarded for the best novel of the year written by a woman.

Any woman writing in English – whatever her nationality, country of residence, age or subject matter – is eligible.

The shortlist will be announced on the 16 April 2013 and the winner who will receive a prize of £30, 000 will be announced on the 5 June 2013.

A great list of books; some are already really popular among Library members.

Any copies not held within the Library have been ordered and can be reserved online once they become available.

Click on the links below to reserve titles already part of Parramatta Library’s collection.



NW by Zadie Smith    

Mateship with Birds by Carrie Tiffany

The light Between OceansM L Stedman      

Bring up the Bodies – Hilary Mantel

Flight Behaviour – by Barbara Kingsolver      

Gone Girl – by Gillian Flynn

The Forrests – by Emily Perkins     

Where’d you go Bernadette by Maria Semple

 The Innocents – by Francesca Segal

Ignorance – by Michele Roberts

The People of Forever are not Afraid – by Shani Boianjiu

Lamb – by Bonnie Nadzam

The Red Book – by Deborah Copaken Kogan

The Marlowe Papers – by Ros Barber

May We Be Forgiven – by A M Homes

How Should a Person Be? – by Sheila Heti 

 Alif the Unseen by G Willow Wilson 

Honour – by Elif Shafak

A Trick I Learned from Dead Men – by Kitty Aldridge

Life after Life – by Kate Atkinson


How many have you read?