2014 RWA Awards Winners

The libraries always have everything for everyone. When we have just posted awards winning books for crime fans, now we have some romance titles to be considered. This year’s winners of the Romance Writers of Australia (RWA) Awards, known as the ‘Rubys’, were announced. Happy reading.

Short Sexy

What the bride didn’t know by Kelly Hunter (Harlequin Kiss)

Short Sweet

One life changing moment by Lucy Clark (Mills & Boon)

Stories With Romantic Elements

Lost in Kakadu by Kendall Talbot (Escape)

Long Romance

Her favourite rival by Sarah Mayberry (Harlequin)

Valerie Parv Award for an unpublished romance novel

Slippage by Karina Coldrick

Emrald Awards for unpublished manuscripts

The reluctant princess by Audrey Ford (Short)

The kalista diamond by Erin Moira O’Hara (Long)

Ella Award for best published novella

For worth the risk by Sarah Mayberry (HMB Blush)

Romance Media Award

Kat Mayo for her piece on the Drum ‘Dear columnists, romance fiction is not your bitch’

Lynne Wilding Meritorious Service Award

Anita Joy