Nocturnes by Kazuo Ishiguro (e-AudioBook)

normal_cx439Nocturnes by Kazuo Ishiguro

Narrated by Brian Bowles, James Goode, Colin Mace, Alesandro Richie and Martin T Sherman

Nocturnes is a thought-provoking short story collection.

In a sublime story cycle, Kazuo Ishiguro explores ideas of love, music and the passing of time. From the piazzas of Italy to the Malvern Hills, a London flat to the ‘hush-hush floor’ of an exclusive Hollywood hotel, the characters we encounter range from young dreamers to cafe musicians to faded stars, all of them at some moment of reckoning.

Gentle, intimate and witty, this quintet is marked by a haunting theme: the struggle to keep alive a sense of life’s romance, even as one gets older, relationships flounder and youthful hopes recede.

“A lovely, clever book about the passage of time and the soaring notes that makes its journey worthwhile.” INDEPENDENT

Download Free Audiobooks with OneClickdigital
Parramatta City Library’s website today!