Australian Romance Readers Awards 2016 winners

The winners of the 2016 Australian Romance Readers Awards, presented by the Australian Romance Readers Association (ARRA), have been announced, with Anne Gracie named Favourite Australian Romance Author for the second year in a row.

Gracie also won several other awards: Favourite Continuing Romance Series for her ‘Chance sisters’ series (Michael Joseph), with book four in the series, The Summer Bride, winning in the category of Favourite Historical Romance; the Member’s Choice award for Best Heroine for her character Daisy Chance; and the Member’s Choice for Favourite Couple for Daisy and Flynn.

The winners in the other categories were:

Favourite Paranormal Romance

Wild Embrace (Nalini Singh, Orion)

Favourite Sci-Fi, Fantasy or Futuristic Romance

City of Light (Keri Arthur, Little, Brown)

Favourite Short or Category Romance

Playing by Her Rules (Amy Andrews, Entangled)

Favourite Contemporary Romance

Dirty (Kylie Scott, Macmillan)

Favourite Erotic Romance

Bossman (Vi Keeland, Everafter)

Favourite Romantic Suspense

Sunset Shadows (Bronwyn Parry, Hachette)

The other Members’ Choice Award winner was:

Favourite Cover                                  

Wayward Heart(Cathryn Hein, Harlequin).