Norma K. Hemming Award 2012

Norma K. Hemming Award is ‘for excellence in the exploration of race, gender, sexuality, class and disbility in Australian speculative fiction.’ This year the nominees are

Black Glass by Meg Mundell (Scribe).

Bluegrass Symphony by Lisa L Hannett (TiconderogaPublications)

The Devil’s Diadem by Sara Douglass (HarperCollins)

Eona by Alison Goodman (HarperCollins)

Hindsight  by A  A Bell (HarperCollins)

Nightsiders by Sue Isle (Twelfth Planet Press)

Road to the Soul by Kim Falconer (HarperCollins)

The Shattered City by Tansy Rayner Roberts (HarperCollins)

Yellowcake Springs by Guy Salvidge (Interactive Publications)


The winner will be announced in June

This entry was posted in Australian Authors, Awards & Prize Lists, Fiction, Recommended Reading and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Norma K. Hemming Award 2012

  1. Lucy Parlance says:

    Could you please check/confirm that this info is 100% correct? I didn’t think the award winner was to be announced until mid-June. In fact, I don’t think the judging panel has even reached a decision yet.

    • admin says:

      Hi sorry for the mistake, the award winner hasn’t been announced yet- i will update the blog entry

Comments are closed.