YABBAs 2013 Winners

The YABBAs (Yound Australia’s Adult Best Book Awards ) Award winners have been declared for 2013.

Winner Fiction Years 7-9

After by Morris Gleitzman

Publisher – Viking (Penguin) 2012

Winner Fiction Older Readers

26 storey treehouse  by Andy Griffiths & Terry Denton

Publisher – Pan Macmillan

2012 Winner Fiction Younger Readers

The golden door by Emily Rodda

Publisher – Omnibus Books, 2011

Winner Picture Story books

Pooka by Carol Chataway & Nina Rycroft

Publisher – Working Title Press, 2012

Graham Davey Citation

The very cranky bear by Nick Bland

Publisher – Penguin, 2008