A&NZ Writers Longlisted for Dublin IMPAC

142 books have been nominated by libraries worldwide for the €100,000 International IMPAC DUBLIN Literary Award, the world’s most valuable annual literary prize for a single work of fiction published in English. A number of Australian and New Zealand authors have been longlisted for the 2015 International IMPAC Dublin Literary Award.

Books by Australian authors on the longlist are:

The Narrow Road to the Deep North (Richard Flanagan, Vintage)

Burial Rites (Hannah Kent, Picador)

Mullumbimby (Melissa Lucashenko, UQP)

Coal Creek (Alex Miller, A&U)

The Rosie Project (Graeme Simsion, Text)

Barracuda (Christos Tsiolkas, A&U)

Eyrie (Tim Winton, Penguin)

Cairo (Chris Womersley, Scribe)

The Swan Book (Alexis Wright, Giramondo)

The Childhood of Jesus (J M Coetzee)

 Books by New Zealand authors on the longlist are:

The Luminaries (Eleanor Catton, Granta)

The Last Days of the National Costume (Anne Kennedy, A&U)

The Infinite Air (Fiona Kidman, Vintage)

The Disestablishment of Paradise (Phillip Mann, Victor Gollancz)