Commonwealth Writers’ Prize 2009 – Regional Winners

Best Book

Jhumpa Lahiri (UK) Unaccustomed Earth
Marina Endicott (Canada) Good to a Fault
Mandla Langa (South Africa) The Lost Colours of the Chameleon
Christos Tsiolkas (Australia) The Slap

Best First Book

Mohammed Hanif (Pakistan) A Case of Exploding Mangoes
Joan Thomas (Canada) Reading by Lightning
Uwem Akpan (Nigeria) Say You’re One of Them
Mo Zhi Hong (New Zealand) The Year of the Shanghai Shark

This entry was posted in All. Bookmark the permalink.