Hugo Awards 2013

The Hugo Awards are a set of awards given annually for the best science fiction or fantasy works and achievements of the previous year.

The awards are named after Hugo Gernsback, the founder of the pioneering science fiction magazine ‘Amazing Stories’.

Nominations for the Best Novel of 2013 are:


2312 by Kim Stanley Robinson


Blackout by Mira Grant


captainCaptain Vorpatril’s Alliance by Lois McMaster Bujold 



Redshirts: A Novel with Three Codas by John Scalzi

Throne of the Crescent Moon by Saladin Ahmed

For further information please click here