The Miles Franklin Literary Award Longlist 2014

big one

Every year, we readers wait for our Aussie’s most prestigious literary award – Miles Franklin Award. As the most of those writers we’re familiar with, some of them might be relatively new, like Fiona McFarlane and her debut The night guest. However they’re all good Aussie writers. This year’s longlist has been announced recently. As for the winner, well, you can make up your own mind.

Borrow these books from Parramatta City Library and enjoy reading them.

The Life And Loves Of Lena Gaunt by Tracy Farr

The Narrow Road To The Deep North by Richard Flanagan

The Railwayman’s Wife by Ashley Hay

Mullumbimby by Melissa Lucashenko

The Night Guest by Fiona McFarlane

Belomor by Nicolas Rothwell

Game by Trevor Shearston

My Beautiful Enemy by Cory Taylor

Eyrie by Tim Winton

The Swan Book by Alexis Wright

All The Birds, Singing by Evie Wyld