The Arthur C Clarke Award Shortlist

arcadiaThe Arthur C Clarke award is for science fiction. What’s new about this year’s selection is that one of the titles, Iain PearsArcadia, that also comes in the form of an interactive app.

This shortlist along with the lineup of  the Hugo awards should provide a lot comfortable or confronting reading for science fiction fans.

The Long Way to a Small Angry Planet by Becky Chambers (Hodder & Stoughton)

Europe at Midnight by Dave Hutchinson (Solaris)

The Book of Phoenix by Nnedi Okorafor (Hodder & Stoughton)

Arcadia by Iain Pears (Faber & Faber)

Way Down Dark by JP Smythe (Hodder & Stoughton)

Children of Time by Adrian Tchaikovsky (Tor)