The Orange Prize for Fiction

The Orange Prize is rather exclusive, being open only to women. This year the winner is Marilynne Robinson for ‘Home‘.

The shortlist was

Scottsboro by Ellen Feldman

The wilderness by Samantha Harvey

The invention of everything else by Samantha Hunt

Molly Fox’s birthday by Deirdre Madden

Burnt shadows by Kamila Shamsie