CWA Dagger Awards 2009

For lovers of crime fiction, CWA Dagger Awards provide useful information on what you can read. The awards are set up by The Crime Writers Association of UK.

This year The CWA Gold Dagger award goes to

William Brodrick for A Whispered Name

The Ian Flaming Steel Dagger goes to

John Hart for The last child

The John Creasey (New Blood) Dagger goes to

Johan Theorin for Echoes from the dead

The Ellis Peters Historical Award goes to

Philip Kerr for If the dead rise not