Arthur C Clarke Award 2017 Shortlist

The annual award is given for the best science fiction novel first published in the United Kingdom during the previous year. The award was established with a generous grant given by Sir Arthur C. Clarke and the first prize was awarded in 1987 to Margaret Atwood’s The Handmaid’s Tale .

The shortlisted titles are: Continue reading

Miles Franklin Literary Award 2017 Longlist

The Miles Franklin Literary Award was established in 1957 through the will of writer Stella Miles Franklin and the prize is for the novel of the year that ‘is of the highest literary merit and which must present Australian Life in any of its phases…’

Continue reading